For DonorsFor Applicants

Verified Bold.org Member Reviews

Bold.org Reviews by Real Students

Read verified Bold.org reviews to see why millions of students use Bold.org.

4.9
Based on 18,939 reviews

Verified Student Reviews of Bold.org

4.9
Based on 18,939 reviews
5
4
3
2
1
Popular Mentions
Really useful
Free
Loans pay off
Exclusive scholarships
Life-changing
Generosity
Intuitive
5
2 years ago

The website was made so that it was convenient to navigate, complete our profiles, and find different scholarships. The essays were also fun to write!

5
2 years ago

This website gives both donors and applicants a chance to represent themselves in a way that can't compare to other scholarship platforms.

5
2 years ago

I have won several scholarships by Bold and am so thankful to have found them!

5
2 years ago

Bold.org was a great site and way for me to discover new scholarships. The process is simple and will not allow you to waste any time. During this short process I have already been awarded funds to further my education.

5
2 years ago

The site is easy to navigate. This is the most convenient platform when it comes to applying for scholarships. Your account allows you to include your bio, work experience, extracurricular activities, and hobbies. The scholarship panel will evaluate your essay and see who you are outside of school. You can easily find scholarships you are eligible for through the directory and save them. When you are a finalist or winner, they will be showcased on your application. Even if you do not win, there are tons of scholarships posted every week. You can read winning essays to improve your writing. Bold.org notifies you quickly if you are a winner. I highly recommend Bold.org!

5
2 years ago

Bold.org is at the top of it's class! For someone who is returning to school after 15 years, I cannot believe how easy this platform made it for me to navigate and explore relevant scholarships. Educators can come in many forms and I appreciate that Bold.org helps to support educators of all kinds. Thank you so very much for all that you do to help aspiring educators realize their dreams!!

5
2 years ago

Absolutely incredible online organization. They are 100% caring, attentive, and responsible. I received confirmation of my award details in no more than 48 hours, which is remarkable considering students are winning scholarships every single day on the site. Their support staff is beyond excellent. If I may, I would like to give a shout out to Elizabeth, who has been super awesome at helping me understand the process of applications, deadlines, and Bold points. Communication is always A1! The only things I would want to see on the site right now are the ability to sort scholarships by location, the ability to earn more Bold points through referrals and not cap it at 1,000, and the ability to have unlimited nominations - since so many talented students on here deserve to be nominated. Thank you to Bold.org and the donors for their amazing, generous offers.

5
2 years ago

Bold.org is an amazing resource for any current or prospective college students. Through the use of Bold.org, I feel as if there is a possibility to graduate from college as close to debt-free as possible. This site lists thousands of scholarships for nearly anything, and provides adolescents with the chance to showcase themselves in the best light possible. I love bold.org and always recommend it to my friends and new colleagues.

5
2 years ago

Figuring out the college process can be overwhelming. Where do I start? How do I connect? What about scholarships? When will I even find time? Bold solves all of these issues for me because everything is in one place, plus I don’t have redo the same application information repeatedly. There’s more to me than test scores and grades on a transcript, and Bold gives me a chance to say so. I am really grateful for the opportunity here. The scholarships I win will help take me to the next level. I am going to become a donor one day so I can do the same for someone too.

5
2 years ago

This site is very well set-up, and very easy to use. I was able to put in information about myself and find scholarships that were perfect for me! I was awarded the Elevate Women in Technology Scholarship just recently, and I am beyond thrilled. It feels very rewarding to have your hard work pay off.