For DonorsFor Applicants
user profile avatar

Marissa Snell


Bold Points






After I attend Bemidji State University I plan on moving again to be a victims advocate. I have enjoyed taking psychology and sociology classes in high school. As well as my CSI class so I put those two classes


Bemidji State University

Bachelor's degree program
2022 - 2025
  • Majors:
    • Social Work
  • Minors:
    • Psychology, General

Marshall High School

High School
2018 - 2022


  • Desired degree level:

    Master's degree program

  • Graduate schools of interest:

  • Transfer schools of interest:

  • Majors of interest:

    • Psychology, Other
  • Not planning to go to medical school
  • Career

    • Dream career field:

      Forensic Psychology

    • Dream career goals:

      Work on criminals behavior.


      Wrestling Manager

      2018 – 20224 years


      • Choir

        2018 – Present

      Future Interests



      Autumn Davis Memorial Scholarship
      Growing up so never truly knew what I wanted to do. I jumped everywhere from being a teacher, a lawyer to I don’t know we’ll figure it out when it’s time. Then I was always the one my friend went to when they needed guidance or support. When my cousin died in a very tragic way, everyone’s mental health took a turn and I felt helpless. Then I knew I wanted to go into a field that helped those mental health and do what I can to better those who needed the support. After taking a CSI class in high school I was in love with the work we did and what we talked about. I did a lot of digging to find out what I could do to combine both CSI type work and psychology which lead me to finding the role of a victims advocate. Being a victims advocate allows me to be with my client from the very first call to the police station to the very end. I want to work side by side with the police to make sure the individual is getting the proper care that they will need to be in a better situation physically and mentally. At my time at Bemidji State University I have switched from being a psychology major, to majoring in both psychology and social work. I have ended with being a social work major with a minor in psychology and will be graduating a whole year early. I have volunteered at an agency called “Northhomes Children and Family Services”, during my time there I attended drug and DWI court. I attended a foster home visit. Sat in on many one on one meetings with other care givers. While also learned some of there paperwork process. The 60 hours I spent there gave me time to decide where my limits truly are. Knowing that working with children would be to hard for me was something I knew before hand. Though after my foster care visit and listening to more it was set in stone for me. This field has opened my eyes to a lot of different things and I am truly excited to graduate in the spring and finally be out doing what I truly want to do. I plan on starting my career in Minnesota hopefully being offered a job right out of my internship and then move on else where to continue my career. The goal is to eventually get my masters at Moorehead State University in a few years time.